Events

 

SPECIAL ASSEMBLIES FOR THE SESSION 2019-20

 

S.NO.

DATE/ MONTH

TITLE

CLASS

 

 

 

 

1.      

16 April-Tuesday

World Earth Day and World Health Day

5 A

2.      

23 April- Tuesday

World Book Day

5 B

3.      

1 May- Wednesday

Labour Day

12

4.      

7 May – Tuesday

Rabindranath Tagore Birthday/ Mother’s Day

9 A, B

5.      

16 May- Thursday

NationaL Symbols

6 A

6.      

9 July- Tuesday

Tribute To Indian Army : Kargil

Anti Tobacco Day

6 B

9B

7.      

15 August-Thursday

Independence Day/ RakshaBandhan

ENTIRE SCHOOL

8.      

23 August- Friday

Janamashtami

 I A, B

9.      

30 August- Friday

Ganesh Chaturthi

II A, B

10.   

5 September- Thursday

Teacher’s Day

11 AND 12

11.   

9 September- Monday

Grand Parent’s Day

III

12.   

2 October- Wednesday

Mahatma Gandhi/ Shastri Ji Birth Anniversary**

10 A,B

13.   

5 October- Saturday

Dussehra**

11

14.   

25 October-  Friday

Diwali**

12

15.   

4 November- Monday

Importance Of Water

4 A

16.   

8 November- Friday

Id-E- Milad *

4 B

17.   

14 November- Thursday

Children’s Day

ENTIRE SCHOOL

18.   

26 November- Tuesday

Indian Constitution Day

7 A

19.   

24 December- Tuesday

Christmas

ENTIRE SCHOOL

20.   

27 December- Friday

Celebrating India

7 B

21.   

26 January- Sunday

Republic Day *

ENTIRE SCHOOL

22.   

29 January- Wednesday

Vasant Panchami

8 A

23.   

15 February- Saturday

Fit hai to Hit hai

8 B

INTER-HOUSE COMPETITION
27th April : Oath Ceremony
5th May : Topic : Earth Day Debate
15th August : Independence Day :Group Song Competition
1st September : Janamashtami : Folk Dance Competition: non-filmy
15th September : Hindi Diwas : Recitation Competition: Hindi
14th November : Children’s Day : Fashion Show: I to V : Fairy tale theme
VI to VIII: Ethnic Wear
IX to XII: Nukkad Natak
24th December : Christmas Celebration : Class Decoration: Fancy Dress : I to V(people who help us) 

17 Feb
Farewell Party Celebration 

 

15Nov
15Nov
Special Assembly on behalf of World Environment Day

 

15Nov
Special Assembly on behalf of Independence Day and Cultural programs

 

14 Nov
Special Assembly on behalf of Children Day and Cultural programs

 

26 Nov 
LKIS Fiesta

 

28 Nov
LKIS Fiesta

 

 

 

L.K. International School

Established in 2006, L.K. International School is nurturing a community of students, which welcomes a rich diversity of backgrounds and ethnicities.

Read More
Contact Us

L.K. INTERNATIONAL SCHOOL,

  • NH-24, Near Wave city office, Kazipura
    Ghaziabad-201001 Uttar Pradesh India
  • 9718538411, 9540071803, 959930601
  • info@lkinternationalschool.ac.in
  • Mon - Sat: 08:00 AM to 02:30 PM